Disaster Declaration for Texas Flooding in 18 Texas Counties

On October 16, 2018, Governor Greg Abbott issued a State Disaster Declaration for 18 Texas counties impacted by recent severe weather and flooding that has caused widespread property damage, and threatened loss of life. Counties included in the disaster declaration are: Bastrop, Burnet, Colorado, Fayette, Hood, Jim Wells, Kerr, Kimble, La Salle, Live Oak, Llano, Mason, McMullen, Nueces, Real, San Patricio, Travis, and Williamson.

The Governor’s full State Disaster Declaration is available at the Office of the Texas Governor’s website.

If your state entity is affected by any catastrophic event, contact your assigned risk manager for more information on recovering from a disaster and protect against future events.